eco chair 7

by Elīna Bušmane / Elina Busmane

After researching reed chairs in Latvia, I was interested to take a look in other parts of the World. And here is, what I found:

world_01

Rush – seated chairs, England, mid 18th century

world_02

Ch. R. Mackintosh, Chairs for Tea rooms, 1903

world_3

Ruca Meda RIESIEDO 1990-1991, Molteni&C.Giussano

world _05

Hans J. Wegner Y CHAIR 1950, Carl Hansen & Son

Thanks to our Furniture course’s trip to Fiskars, I had  an opportunity to try  sitting in this chair! And it was …  good  !

world_06

Tom Dixon, S CHAIR 1988, Capellini

Quite many different versions, seems that wiewed surfaces is a longlasting, ergonominc and effiecient way to create the sitting surface for the chair. And that is something I would like to have for my own eco chair.

Pictures from the book  1000 chairs by Ch. & P. Fiell

